Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Drone Choices for Newbie to Pair with Digital FPV System?
1123 1 2020-8-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Skavage
lvl.1

United States

I'm hoping for a few suggestions for a drone to pair with the Digital FPV System.  I'm very new to drones themselves having messed around with a few "toy" quality drones.  But I was just given a Holy Stone HS720 and I'm starting to learn how to do some video with it and just having fun.  
I've always been really interested in the FPV aspect of the sport and have spent the better part of a couple hundred hours in online racing sims using a Pimax 5k VR system and a full motion 2-dof simulator.  So plenty of experience wearing goggles, but nothing related to drone flight and I expect the difference is significant.

I've just retired and decided to start having some flying fun again (I'm an old R/C fixed wing guy).  I told myself when the time came to try FPV I wasn't going to start cheap and spend more and more money upgrading.  I figure if I am going to do FPV, then I am going to start with something I can grow into, rather than out of.  After a TON of reading I think digital is the top of the line so I'm ready to buy the Fly More DJI Digital FPV System.  But I have no idea what drone to pair it with.  While I don't want to start cheap with the FPV system, I don't mind starting cheap with a drone as I am sure I will see my fair share of crashes before I'm competent enough to spend money on a high end drone.