No internet connection when attempting to activate
3679 12 2020-9-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Heiman Habitat
lvl.1

Australia

G'Day Team, newbie here.

A couple of years ago my brother gave me a Phantom 3 but I left it on the shelf. Now years later I am trying to fly it and am going through the activation process. It says I dont have internet access to link my aircraft with my account.

My Andriod ASPERA R8 phone is juiced up, 4G full bars, WiFi says I am connected to the drone, I even have hotspot tuned on, bluetooth tethering.

Seems like I have been failing at this for over an hour.
2020-9-4
Use props
Peterx
First Officer
Flight distance : 1499708 ft
Germany

I did activate my P3S in following steps:
1. Turn on  the system of the Phantom and hook the WIFI of the mobile to the Phantoms RC and let the app reads the data of the Phantom.
2. Hook the mobile to the internet connection via WIFI or 4G so the app can send the data to the DJI server and receive the activatins data from that(note:the app should be logged in to the DJI server)
3. Hook tthe mobile to Phantoms WIFI again and continue the activation procedure, That was it.
Your model is not listed in recommended devices but should handle this.

2020-9-5
Use props
Heiman Habitat
lvl.1

Australia

Thanks Peterx, I tried that and it was still saying I had no internet connection but everything else was working I could do Facebook, get the news from Google but the DJI activation and DJI Go app could not access it????
2020-9-5
Use props
JetSam
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 3462946 ft
  • >>>
Spain

Heiman Habitat Posted at 9-5 00:05
Thanks Peterx, I tried that and it was still saying I had no internet connection but everything else was working I could do Facebook, get the news from Google but the DJI activation and DJI Go app could not access it????