Videofiles to Imovie
3437 11 2020-9-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_jqtJ9e2MCbWx
lvl.1
Flight distance : 51086 ft
Sweden

When i download my videofiles taken with Mavic Mini and put them into Imovie and try to scroll it goes very slow. I have no problem when i am doeing the exact same thing with video from my Iphone. It takes a lot of time looking at the whole video to make clipps.
Is this a common problem. I am a ny beginner.
2020-9-10
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

The files on your phone are 720p - the files imported from your micro sd card are in the resolution you recorded in during flight from the camera settings i.e. 2.7K - these are far bigger files to process. Your computer processing speed will more than likely be the cause or your micro sd card read/write speed
2020-9-10
Use props
djiuser_jqtJ9e2MCbWx
lvl.1
Sweden

A J Posted at 9-10 07:50
The files on your phone are 720p - the files imported from your micro sd card are in the resolution you recorded in during flight from the camera settings i.e. 2.7K - these are far bigger files to process. Your computer processing speed will more than likely be the cause or your micro sd card read/write speed

Thank you so much for your quick answer. So if i understand it right everybody who is shooting in 2,7 k has the same problem with scrolling true the video clips. I did a smal test by downloading from SD card to my Iphone and DJI Fly app and i went okej. When i took the videofiles from my Iphone in to my Imac i noticed that i can scroll the video from quick shots as normal (quick) but the 2 other videos 4 min long has still the same problem. I will do a test tomorrow and see. The Mavic mini had 2 options 2,7k or 1080.
2020-9-10
Use props
A J
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

djiuser_jqtJ9e2MCbWx Posted at 9-10 10:08