10985 81 2020-9-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DJIBuba
lvl.2
Flight distance : 78330 ft
United States

Hi there,
I have been flying the mavic air 2 for a couple of months and have become proficient at most of the things you can do. One of the main reasons I bought it is to be able to follow motorcycles offroad and so far I have been unsucessful. I have tried a couple different bikes and clothing so I don't think it is related to that.
It is impossible to make the drone recognize the motorcycle as a vehicle. It will keep giving me the message that it is only able to track people or vehicles. I have to be extremely close to be able to detect it and it is only some times. Even in the rare occasions that it does lock onto it, it will lose it the moment it starts moving away slowly.
Is it something I am doing wrong or hardware issue with this unit?
Any help will be appreciated.
Thanks!

2020-9-12
Use props
DJIBuba
lvl.2
United States

IMG_4440.jpg
2020-9-12
Use props
DJIBuba
lvl.2
United States

I have tried from every angle and distance I can think of. I have gone through several batteries trying to make it work...
2020-9-12
Use props
JodyB
First Officer
Flight distance : 302536 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hmmm, interesting. I've not tried with anything other than a person or car/truck. That makes me curious about the issue you are experiencing DJIBub. I wonder if the same issue would persist across other types of vehicles, like atv/utv, side by sides, boats, etc.
2020-9-12
Use props
MisterFrag
Second Officer
Flight distance : 603143 ft
United States

That seems odd given that DJI’s promotional videos feature dirt bikes and mountain bikes. I don’t ride motorcycles and have no way of easily testing this myself, but have you tried making the box around the subject bigger, i.e. include more of the background?
2020-9-12
Use props
DJIBuba
lvl.2
United States

MisterFrag Posted at 9-12 05:54