Channel mode mavic mini
3360 17 2020-9-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_YOZoFpdlWBla
lvl.4
Flight distance : 42415 ft
United States

What channel mode do I use on my mavic mini. Auto or manual or what.
2020-9-13
Use props
GaryDoug
First Officer
Flight distance : 1264639 ft
  • >>>
United States

I use Auto all the time. But I suppose there may be times where manual is better.
2020-9-13
Use props
djiuser_YOZoFpdlWBla
lvl.4
United States

GaryDoug Posted at 9-13 21:11
I use Auto all the time. But I suppose there may be times where manual is better.

Ok thanks you. I’m new at this and must have bumped mine because it was on manual and I lost signal and it was only 50 feet from me. And was thinking being manual could have caused that. But I might have had a week cell signal also. I still could control it but I lost all data so I’m hoping the mini still had satellite signal in case it needed to RTH. Kinda scared me. Lol
2020-9-13
Use props
GaryDoug
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

And if I remember right, the nomenclature for selecting that channel is confusing and seems to be opposite what I would expect.
2020-9-13
Use props
djiuser_YOZoFpdlWBla
lvl.4
United States

GaryDoug Posted at 9-13 21:33
And if I remember right, the nomenclature for selecting that channel is confusing and seems to be opposite what I would expect.

Ok.     ? You lost me on that one. Sorry
2020-9-13
Use props
GaryDoug
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

djiuser_YOZoFpdlWBla Posted at 9-13 21:36
Ok.     ? You lost me on that one. Sorry

When I looked at the indicator graphs, I think it showed the worst ones as bigger or something like that. Anyway, whatever it was seemed opposite to my way of thinking ;-)
2020-9-13
Use props
djiuser_YOZoFpdlWBla
lvl.4
United States

GaryDoug Posted at 9-13 21:43
When I looked at the indicator graphs, I think it showed the worst ones as bigger or something like that. Anyway, whatever it was seemed opposite to my way of thinking ;-)