Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic Air 2 Help Please
1397 33 2020-9-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
waddac2
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hi All,

I am fairly new to drones and started basic with Hubsan H501SS, then wanted a folding drone so purchased an MJX Bugs 4. I wanted a decent gimble so then purchased a Zino. Now these fly amazing and can upload footage from SD card to PC and is crystal clear footage. I purchased these drones used.
My dream has always been to own a DJI drone so sold many things to purchase one...

I ended up getting the Mavic Air 2..... and WOW!!!!!!! so stable in the air as flown once. I was so delighted, I uploaded footag to PC to view. Well, I was quite upset as when playing the video it was all jittery every few seconds and wondered why a £1000 drone could do this. I had it set to 2.7k as been told most older computers cannot handle 4k too well.

Should I set it to 1080p as that is what my other drones as standard set to? I am no photographer in any shape or form and just want to fly my Mavic, upload to computer then use movie maker to add to my YouTube.

All or any help would be much appreciated. I was told that I must use ND filters.... but why do I not need them on my other basic drones?

Thanks again.
Waddac2
2020-9-16
Use props
Cavu Films
Second Officer
Flight distance : 549295 ft
  • >>>
United States

What are your computer specs?

Have you tried a different video player on your computer?
2020-9-16
Use props
waddac2
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Cavu Films Posted at 9-16 12:49

Thank you for reply Captain.
I am not a computer whizz, LOL!!!!! so managed to take this snap of my computer settings.

Player wise on computer, I use VLC Media Player as meant to be able to play everything with no issues. Capture.PNG
2020-9-16
Use props
GaryDoug
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1264639 ft
  • >>>
United States