416 5 2020-9-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DWRiding
lvl.1
United States

Howdy ~
Re:  Phantom 4 Pro v2.0   Camera settings

I'm pretty new to this, so please bear with me...

I recently purchased my first two drones...    I'm having a slight problem with my Phantom 4 pro v2.0...
The camera view seems to outline everything is a thin red line...   ( I'm assuming it's for clairity, or an aid in flying )

What setting do I change, so that the view looks 'normal' ???

Thanks for your consideration...

2020-9-27
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I think it's an indicator of areas of over-exposure. Are you shooting in AUto mode?  I get that phenomenon with my Mavic 2 Pro. The resulting video does not have that effect, just the onscreen view on the 'phone I'm using to fly.  Perhaps changing to another mode than Auto will resolve it?
2020-9-27
Use props
DWRiding
lvl.1
United States

Blériot53 Posted at 9-27 10:18
I think it's an indicator of areas of over-exposure. Are you shooting in AUto mode?  I get that phenomenon with my Mavic 2 Pro. The resulting video does not have that effect, just the onscreen view on the 'phone I'm using to fly.  Perhaps changing to another mode than Auto will resolve it?

Thanks !

I will try setting the exposure to manual, and see if that 'quiets' things down a bit...

Maybe I need some filters, too !

Best Regards, B.     ( I have no clue how to pronounce your name )

~ Doug
2020-9-27
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

DWRiding Posted at 9-27 13:29
Thanks !

I will try setting the exposure to manual, and see if that 'quiets' things down a bit...

OK  Doug. Let us know how you get on. When I can get out with the M2Z I'll try it too.
Bleriot (BLAIR_E_O) is the nearest English pronunciation
2020-9-27
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team