OSMO 3 auto panning without time lapse
5944 12 2020-9-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Peebherault
lvl.1

Australia

Hi all,
I have been using the OSMO 3 mobile for a couple of months but i keep coming across what i think is a missing function. Basically I want to do the same as the timelapse along a path but at normal speed. Am I just missing how this is done or am I right to think this hasn't been incorporated in the software? If it is not possible, how do I suggest this to DJI?
2020-9-30
Use props
fans39f80067
lvl.3

Australia

It would be great to have it as a hardware function so you can use the stock camera. The DJI app is lower resolution and bitrate.
2020-9-30
Use props
Peebherault
lvl.1

Australia

fans39f80067 Posted at 9-30 15:02
It would be great to have it as a hardware function so you can use the stock camera. The DJI app is lower resolution and bitrate.

Right, I didn't realise this. I did notice that the videos I was generating seemed a little degraded. I just thought that was my mobile and it'd look better on my computer.
2020-9-30
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Peebherault. Thank you for reaching out and for posting these information. There are two types of Timelapse, Position and Path. After selecting Timelapse, tap the settings at the top of the screen. For Position Timelapse, set the interval and duration time and start to shoot. For Path Timelapse, up to four ( 4 ) positions can be selected, and then the gimbal will travel through the position in order. In addition this threads will be cascaded to the designated DJI department for further evaluation. Thank you.
2020-10-2
Use props
Peebherault
lvl.1

Australia

DJI Stephen Posted at 10-2 00:25