Mavic Pro Platinum
422 16 2020-10-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Avidflyer24
lvl.1
United States

I've been a Mavic pro platinum owner for two years now and the drone has worked pretty well for me until lately. I've been having issues with the gimbal and when ever I try to get a decent shot it ends up ruined with shakiness etc... which are attached below. I’ve tried all recalibrations, updated software on assistant but nothing is working. Previously I’ve sent the drone in to dji but that has been a money pit and other issues seem to pop up. Would it be crazy to upgrade to the Mavic 2 pro or go to the Mavic air 2? Or just wait for the next Mavic? I just want to shoot with no issues. I fly recreationally but want a good solid drone.  

Thanks

https://youtu.be/A5E5Rv96XG0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vV4aV-VaZn4

https://youtu.be/YVQVySiBQ5M

2020-10-5
Use props
HedgeTrimmer
First Officer
United States

"Previously I’ve sent the drone in to dji but that has been a money pit and other issues seem to pop up."

Guessing you don't have DJI Care Refresh?  

Which in my experience with MPp is nearly mandatory.

2020-10-5
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

M2A is a good replacement for MP if you ask me.
Ticks many many boxes.
Plus it delivers output that does not need a lot of post processing.
M2P is a 'better' drone in some areas (more pricey also), but from what I have heard here it seems you have to work harder to get out the most of it.
So depending on how you want your workflow to be, either one is a very good replacement.
2020-10-5
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Maybe wait until the DJI announcement this month.
2020-10-6
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13877205 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

M2P wouldn't be a crazy decision but the MA2 is an awesome little drone if you're not really into post editing.
2020-10-6
Use props
Avidflyer24
lvl.1
United States