Camera works well but no video recording
595 1 2020-10-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RockQueen
lvl.1
United States

Seeking expert insight - The ENTIRE story of my Mavic Pro

Mavic Pro bought "NEW" from Best Buy. Had intermittent issues with controlling the camera gimbal. It would not be controllable from the remote and the camera would never be pointing out to take pictures. It slammed itself against its mechanical limits. Rebooting the craft would sometimes fix this. Craft was NEVER crashed by me. I have no knowledge of what may have happened to the craft before I bought it at Best Buy. I did not seek warranty replacement at the time. Life got in the way. Years later. I am using the Mavic Pro again. I note that the video recording did work. I could readily switch between still and video mode. I chose to buy a replacement camera gimbal assembly off eBay. I personally replaced the camera myself. Mind you I have over 40 plus years of electronics/engineering experience and felt comfortable fixing the Mavic Pro. Its what I do. After repacement of the gimbal and camera I am able to have reliable control of the camera from the remote and take still pictures. The craft has the latest firmware loaded. Craft flies well. Camera and gimbal control works welll except for the following issues:

1) I am unable to switch into video record. I have tried numerous SD card. Reformatted them as suggested. I use Sandisk Exterme Plus U3 cards. Have tried various sizes cards, 16GB, 32GB and 64GB. I always formatted the cards using the remote and NOT on a computer as suggested by many. The "no video record" issue continues. I am able to save pictures normally to the SD Card locaed in the craft.