1954 10 2015-6-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
shayd93
lvl.3
Flight distance : 247306 ft
  • >>>
United States

So I'm a new Inspire 1 Pilot (Only had experiences with AR Parrot 2.0, and about a week of Phantom 3) And like everyone I got my I1 with one battery which once depleted leaves it's control remote at around 94%~ Should I just pack it back up and use it over and over again until battery hits under 25% or charge it back to 100% (Which I doubt) Or charge it only when it's below 50% I forgot how is it with Lithium-Polymer batteries.

P.S Is it safe to put the depleted battery in a colder enviroment to let it cool down faster to allow charging sooner, such as fridge on low settings or ice packs, anything not cold to the point it would create condensation mist on the battery and connectors.
2015-6-25
Use props
Starship
lvl.4

United States

This is what I do.  For the transmitter, I charge when it gets somewhere around 50%.

For the flight battery.  Room temperature, and let it cool on it's own.  

Buy another battery.  While you are flying the second battery, the first will cool down enough to charge.
2015-6-26
Use props
Abe
lvl.4
Flight distance : 524032 ft
  • >>>
United States

You don't need to discharge the new battery before charging. Just make sure to always begin all flights with a recently charged (to 100%) battery. There have been many reports of flights starting with partially charged batteries that suddenly drop to 7% charge and trigger an immediate descent of the aircraft. I tried it a couple of weeks ago and was able to replicate this issue.
2015-6-26
Use props
ea6le
lvl.2

Turks and Caicos Islands