Ronin 3D Focus System
5254 20 2020-10-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jasperjaz
lvl.2
Flight distance : 220 ft
United Kingdom

Hi all, just wondering if the 3D focus system is needed with the new RS 2 Pro Combo? I'm using a IDX MKII with an 85mm 1.2L. I'm new to this video stuff and wondering about tracking.
2020-10-22
Use props
Jivan Moulandi
lvl.2
Flight distance : 61030 ft
  • >>>
Switzerland

Hey, for tracking you don’t need the 3D focus, but the transmitter only which come with the pro combo as far I understood.
2020-10-22
Use props
Jasperjaz
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Jivan Moulandi Posted at 10-22 03:21
Hey, for tracking you don’t need the 3D focus, but the transmitter only which come with the pro combo as far I understood.

Great thanks, silly question but, what is the advantage of the 3D focus system?
2020-10-22
Use props
Jivan Moulandi
lvl.2
  • >>>
Switzerland

Jasperjaz Posted at 10-22 04:05
Great thanks, silly question but, what is the advantage of the 3D focus system?

It is a pretty good one because it allows to have continuous autofocus on lenses coming without AF like cinema lenses, basically it will control the focus motor that Dji provides with the pro combo, so you don’t have to do it yourself manually, also giving you the possibility to film yourself if you are alone, link it with auto tracking and you have a killer equipment. Check the video in the link

2020-10-22
Use props
V I N C E. C H A P P L E
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Jivan Moulandi Posted at 10-22 04:33
It is a pretty good one because it allows to have continuous autofocus on lenses coming without AF like cinema lenses, basically it will control the focus motor that Dji provides with the pro combo, so you don’t have to do it yourself manually, also giving you the possibility to film yourself if you are alone, link it with auto tracking and you have a killer equipment. Check the video in the link

https://youtu.be/Y7UEHryq7zo