4461 26 2020-11-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
kevinh98
lvl.3
Flight distance : 878471 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I have an issue with the gimbal vibrating and going into safety when the wide angle lens is fitted.

I have tried calibrating and turning it up the other way.

It appears to be ok on the pocket one, except it does occaisionally have focus issues.

Any ideas ? is it faulty ?

Kevin
2020-11-3
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hi Kevin, sorry for that case happened. Could you please help to export the log (MISC/LOG) for better analysis? You may upload it to Dropbox or Google Drive, then share the link with me, I'll forward it to our engineers for a check. Thanks.
2020-11-4
Use props
playr
lvl.1
Poland

Happened to me once, but before firmware update. After that, there were no problems with vibrations.
2020-11-4
Use props
kevinh98
lvl.3
Flight distance : 878471 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

playr Posted at 11-4 04:34
Happened to me once, but before firmware update. After that, there were no problems with vibrations.

Yes it was the update that was the key, works fine now cheers.
2020-11-4
Use props
djiuser_IknCKSdHnVtk
New
South Korea

I have same issue after the firmware update as below
-youtu.be/P_cXZVTG-BE

2020-11-4
Use props
Marauderz
lvl.2
  • >>>
Malaysia

Before the firmware update, the wide angle lens easily overwhelms the gimbal motor (for those who don't know, the vibration is because the gimbal is trying to move to the angle it wants but isn't using enough power due to the added weight of the lens)

After the firmware update, it happens LESS often but usually when it's just trying to look slightly up from level, while it's a good thing that after the firmware update, I can just hold it still for a while and it'll start vibrating, I can imagine this being a problem when I don't have the camera on me and expect it to be tracking me properly.
2020-11-7
Use props
djiuser_R3hQdnENl1FV
lvl.2
Flight distance : 4085 ft
United States