Propeller too fast. Did not happen again after restart.
1547 28 2020-11-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nilanganray
lvl.1
Flight distance : 15259 ft
India

UPDATE: RPM only spreadsheet: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1AlqKE8W0fRsTYwPrgUGsmLXVMFXlcH1U/view?usp=sharing  Thanks to Sean for this.

Hello, I have a very new Mavic Mini. I tried to fly for a few minutes today in no wind conditions and I did not even go high. Below 5m. Upon launch, the aircraft swayed a bit but stabilized but immediately a propeller spinning too fast error throws up. I land the aircraft and the left rear motor was beeping. I restarted the aircraft and tried again. Nothing this time. I tried three more flights from same area and hovered. It swayed a bit around 2m from the ground sometimes to left sometimes to right  but I moved the craft higher and it hovered more or less fine.

I am a new pilot so unsure if it was a fluke. Here's what I did differently during that flight. I had a very small sticker on top of the aircraft that had my contact details. I launched it from the mavic mini (non flymore) box and it swayed immediately on launch. I removed both of these things during the launch after that.

Flight logs txt I was able to retrieve from phone

The flight before the issue (was 2 days back) : DJIFlightRecord_2020-11-07_[11-33-48]  https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KD75qcSxK-WB_kNe2Ii4qjnHKo39rGsk/view?usp=sharing
The flight during the issue : DJIFlightRecord_2020-11-09_[13-11-18]  https://drive.google.com/file/d/1a8J0VigdaK4nVd2jlmTHP8yO6Nd7QyGW/view?usp=sharing

Three flights after restarting where the errors weren't shown: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/18bxcsOGCJh89fgUG9ekZYzWoU_C3Bpgu?usp=sharing

Logs from MCFlightRecords but I am confused what is what. I had data sync on so it might not have all the info.