Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TheGeekette
lvl.1
Flight distance : 9491 ft
France

Hi all.

A newbie here so please be gentle!

I'm having a problem with charging my Mavic Mini controller. To be honest, I've had my Mavic Mini for a while and have only just taken it out for it's maiden flight.

My UK home is slap bang in a restricted fly zone as I'm in the middle of the flight paths of 4 airports/airfields so flying locally in the UK is a pain the the proverbial. So I've brought my MM to France so I can use it here for a while (no restricted zones anywhere near me)

However, although I charged up the controller while in the UK, I've popped it on charge again after using it for an hour or so here in France the other day and it's not playing nicely. I've had it on charge for nearly 24 hrs and it's still showing only two static lights and the third blinking all the time.

The drone batteries are charging fine, but not the controller?

Any suggestions as to what could be wrong?

2020-11-9
Use props
JetSam
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 3462946 ft
  • >>>
Spain

Try Charge it with the Remote Controller power ON ....till see the solid 3rd Light , then Turn it OFF and complete the Charge
2020-11-9
Use props
JetSam
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 3462946 ft
  • >>>
Spain

2020-11-9
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hello there TheGeekette. Thank you for reaching out and I am sorry to read and to know that you are having issues with your DJI Mavic mini remote controller. We can isolate and check if the issue will persist upon using/borrowing a different USB cable to charge the remote. In addition, what is the battery percentage showing on the app when we unplug it from the wall charger and connect it to the mobile device and the DJI Fly app? Thank you.
2020-11-9
Use props
TheGeekette
lvl.1
France

DJI Gamora Posted at 11-9 04:54