Active track keeps losing me
5510 26 2020-11-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ianbutty
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hi I am a new pocket 2 user - I purchased this product for many reasons but one of the key features was the active tracking.

I am a photography tutor and intend to use the pocket 2 to create training videos, and want to use the active track so that it will follow me as I talk about different elements of a shoot.

So far I have not managed to have active track follow me for more than a few seconds before it loses me.

Here is a link to the 'raw' video straight out of the camera - this is the BEST I have been able to achieve so far.
https://youtu.be/8BdQQnJJDSE

Any help and suggestions as to what settings I may need to change would be appreciated.
Thanks
Ian

2020-11-12
Use props
Ray-CubeAce
Second Officer

United Kingdom

Hi Ian.

It's losing track of you while standing still in front of a similar coloured background.
Either don't stop moving or try wearing a top that has a different colour to any of the background colours.

I would suggest a very light blue or red.

Ray.
2020-11-12
Use props
ianbutty
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Ray-CubeAce Posted at 11-12 09:42
Hi Ian.

It's losing track of you while standing still in front of a similar coloured background.

Thanks for the reply Ray - tried changing the shirt not made much of a difference.  Not possible to keep moving while recording a tutorial as I would actually need to explain what I am doing before moving!  By the looks of things, this time it lost me as I was moving - standing still didn't appear to be the issue.

https://youtu.be/_-QXmG0RPbE
2020-11-12
Use props
Ray-CubeAce
Second Officer

United Kingdom

ianbutty Posted at 11-12 10:21