One Suggestion for Next Firmware Update
1564 15 2015-6-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jones5r
lvl.4
Flight distance : 105722 ft
United States

DJI - It would be a great help to me, (a person who continually forgets to stop recording before I power down the Inspire) if your next firmware update would include an option to have the Inspire automatically go through the stop recording process when the Inspire's power button is pressed. Since I'm a single operator, and don't have waypoints, POI and other promised GS functions, 80% of my focus is on error free piloting and the other 20 is on being and aerial photographer and videographer. So it understandable why I may forget some of my footage capturing responsibilities. I'm sure this is a quick fix and may have already been requested, but just needed to put my two cents in. Thanks a bunch!
2015-6-27
Use props
Overmind
lvl.4
Flight distance : 595538 ft
Australia

So, what happens in this instance?  Do you loose the recording?
2015-6-27
Use props
Pgale
lvl.2
Flight distance : 275207 ft
United Kingdom

I agree. Seems pretty obvious that the camera should stop and close the recording before the aircraft is allowed to finish its power down. I've forgotten to stop recording a couple of times too. Normally results in a bad file, sometimes fixed on the next power up and once had to do the MP4 file rebuild on a PC which worked ok.

We now operate 2 man crew and have an item in a dedicated camera operator checklist to remind us to stop the recording which I think will help.
2015-6-27
Use props
r4nd0m
lvl.2
Flight distance : 839055 ft
United Kingdom

yeah same applies to an option to start video recording on prop start - I have missed it a couple of times now and such an option would help ...
2015-6-28
Use props
jones5r
lvl.4
United States

Overmind Posted at 2015-6-28 15:39
So, what happens in this instance?  Do you loose the recording?