Help! Timelapse: Understanding Waypoint Interpolation?
730 7 2020-11-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jomophoto
lvl.1

United States

Hi all,

I am relatively new to the Ronin-S.

I am playing with the Timelapse feature in Ronin-S and am encountering some challenges to dial in the exact position of a waypoint, both in its actual positioning and in it's relationship to time.

Is there any information regarding how the Ronin-S determines the time between waypoints?  Initially, I assumed it was time divided by the number of waypoints set.  I tried a 16 minute time-lapse, and it took 3:31 to go from keyframe 1 to 2, a little over 10 minutes from keyframe 2 to 3, and about 2 minutes from keyframe 3-4.

This is important because I am trying to match the timing of the Ronin's position with other movements.

Another issue I am having is the actual position of the Ronin-S when it reaches the waypoint.  I set the waypoint position, but when it actually executes the timelapse, the position ends up being a bit different from what I had set it to.  Oddly enough, when I double-check the position by tapping the waypoints before running the TL, it matches up just fine.

I've run the calibration and autotune.  Another note is that I am running the Ronin on a motion slider.  Are there specific settings that can help with this setup?  

So can the Ronin reliably run time-lapses with exact positions, controlling the time between waypoints and being able to know at what time it'll reach each waypoint?

2020-11-16
Use props
Cyril Vivian
lvl.1

Nigeria

Please visit