3337 7 2020-11-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
lifeofpiluckan
lvl.4
Flight distance : 131309 ft
South Africa

Hi
I got my first gimbal, the Ronin SC on Monday.  I charged and got it balanced with my sony a7iii (eventually) and today tried connecting the Ronin SC to the camera with the sony mix cable.  I got a "Preparation" error as per the image attached and the camera then froze!
How do I work around this issue as it seems pretty fatal and without the connection I lose key functionality of the gimbal.
Any help is appreciated!

Error Message

Error Message

2020-11-19
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello there, we re sorry to read about this. Can we confirm your latest firmware update was on the Ronin-SC or the camera? Have you ever switch off the camera and retry it on the gimbal to see any changes?

Thanks.
2020-11-20
Use props
lifeofpiluckan
lvl.4
South Africa

DJI Wanda Posted at 11-20 04:26
Hello there, we re sorry to read about this. Can we confirm your latest firmware update was on the Ronin-SC or the camera? Have you ever switch off the camera and retry it on the gimbal to see any changes?

Thanks.

Hi
Firmware version on the Sony A 7III was the last update from December 2019 - Version 3.10 I think it is called.
The firmware version on the Ronin SC was 1.5.0.40 which updated yesterday when I turned the app and the ronin on.
2020-11-20
Use props
lifeofpiluckan
lvl.4
South Africa

lifeofpiluckan Posted at 11-20 05:02
Hi
Firmware version on the Sony A 7III was the last update from December 2019 - Version 3.10 I think it is called.
The firmware version on the Ronin SC was 1.5.0.40 which updated yesterday when I turned the app and the ronin on.

I have not received any further feedback on this an I am too afraid to try connecting the camera to the gimbal again as it will freeze once more.  I do not want to cause any damage to the camera...
2020-11-22
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

lifeofpiluckan Posted at 11-22 23:44