532 6 2020-11-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Borisimo
lvl.2
Flight distance : 574948 ft
United States

Hello friends and DJI forum,

I recently had something happen and I don't really know what to do so I'm coming here to ask in hope of answers.

My name is Boris and I'm an industrial design student at RISD. I live on a 6th floor and two weeks ago I was flying my Mavic Mini. I was flying it from my window trying to take some shots of the place around. Very sadly, when I was trying to bring my drone back I couldn't have the drone stable and I couldn't get it through my window like I usually do. The drone fell down and disconnected from the controller so I immediately went down to the main floor to get it. It must've taken me two minutes but when I got there I couldn't find it. I looked everywhere and did not find it. Later I came back to look again and took a closer look to try to figure out what happened. I found a few small pieces that suggested the crash of the drone, but I did not find the rest. My fear is that someone might've taken the rest when it fell and I was on my way down to get it.
I have DJI care so I was hoping to be able to replace it that way, but the only thing I was able to get back was a very few small broken pieces. And I even put posters up but did not hear back about it at all. I'm very upset because I loved that drone and it was the only thing I have really gotten for myself and this hobby.

Can I still be able to get a replacement through my DJI Care with the small pieces? Or what are my options in this case?

The only parts I found :(

The only parts I found :(

Below is some of the work I was able to explore with it. I really hope to be able to replace it somehow so I can keep continuing to explore it even in my education. Any help in how I should proceed with my situation would really help me. I don't really know what to do.

2020-11-21
Use props
Borisimo
lvl.2
United States