Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Air2 Fly more Combo with Smart Controller Fly App
933 15 2020-12-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Gregmaan
lvl.2
Flight distance : 11965 ft

Germany

Hi,

I am new to DJI and my first product is on its way. Reading about the latest update to the Air2 they said we should use Fly app 1.20 or higher.
But at the download site of the Fly app there ist a notice that the App Version 1.20 is incompatible to the Smart Controller.

So did I bought a combo package which is not usable?

Maybe I should cancel my order?

Gregor

2020-12-3
Use props
DaMa
Second Officer
Flight distance : 889662 ft
  • >>>
Germany

MA2 with RC –> FlyApp 1.2.0 and higher. MA2 with SC –> FlyApp 1.1.6 (including in firmware), update to 1.1.10 possible but not oficial. Firmware update for SC is hopefully comming soon... everything is OK, as usual on DJI...
2020-12-4
Use props
frankymusik
Second Officer
Flight distance : 27841053 ft
  • >>>
Germany

... I would definitely not buy the SC at the moment!

Even with the Fly App 1.1.6 the compass does not work !!!
DJI has not done anything for weeks, no bug fixes!

The use of the SC is currently not recommended ...
If DJI should (ever) fix the problem, the SC can still be purchased ...

I have been annoyed about the bad function of the SC for many weeks!

The display is excellent, but what good is it if you don't know where the MA2 is currently and in which direction it is flying ...
2020-12-4
Use props
JohnLietzke
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3125968 ft
United States

frankymusik Posted at 12-4 05:33

I agree that the orientation compass is not working properly at this time.  Hopefully it will be fixed when the Mini 2 is added to the Smart Controller.
2020-12-4
Use props
Gregmaan
lvl.2

Germany