2687 12 2020-12-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
y1nk0
New
Flight distance : 126713 ft

Hungary

Hi all,
Is there anything known how much force/torque is needed to tighten the propeller screws on the Mavic Mini (preferred in Nm)?

It's okay that the manual says use the screwdriver in the set, but not all of us have the same hand strenght and feeling (by this I mean I'm also a hobby mechanic and have ripped of not one, and for sure not my last screw in my life because of overtightening by missing force data, since then I'm always searching for torque data and use in any case a torque wrench)
2020-12-4
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

One related tip is to use the old screw to try and remove as much of the old thread lock as possible before using the new screw with the thread lock.
2020-12-4
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, y1nk0. Thanks for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have this information available although it is ideal that you screw them slow and with not much force due to the size of the screw and thread. You can also check the video below for more information and tips on how to replace the Mavic Mini's propellers.
2020-12-5
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

DJI Gamora Posted at 12-5 00:13
Hi, y1nk0. Thanks for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have this information available although it is ideal that you screw them slow and with not much force due to the size of the screw and thread. You can also check the video below for more information and tips on how to replace the Mavic Mini's propellers. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-SA4pye4E90&ab_channel=DJITutorials

Great vid - thanks for sharing Gamora
2020-12-5
Use props
djiuser_Mz2fcs2ISYG8
New
Flight distance : 13881 ft
Netherlands

I've read somewhere 1.29 KG
2023-2-23
Use props
Sean-bumble-bee
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

duplicated post sorry