Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
NEILMAC
lvl.1
Flight distance : 15292 ft
Spain

Rules and regs in Spain

Hi, complete newbie here...

Having just bought a Mini 2 Fly More Combo I'm busy trying to understand where I'm going to be able to fly it. So far I have looked at drones.enaire.es to try and understand their mapping and also dji's flysafe mapping which seems to be much more lenient when it comes to restricted areas.

I live in Spain in a little village and although out in the sticks a bit, Enaires mapping puts me within 8km of an aerodrome (small place that does a bit of microlight training and flying) and next to some protected natural areas.

So really, what I'd like to understand is whether I'm likely to be able to get any kind of permission to fly a recreational <250g drone with a camera in these areas or are they just 'out of bounds' full-stop?

ENAIRE-Drones.png

Image shows my location and surrounding areas on the Enaire mapping.

It its possible to get permissions how do I start finding out who to contact?

Anyone dealt with similar?

2020-12-5
Use props
PauloACSilva
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1203520 ft
Portugal

Hi, honnestly you need to be really carefull whit the airport, regarding to natural parks I believe their restriction is only regarding to video footage permits and not because it´s a place where you can´t fly...In Portugal is about the same, restrictions everywhere, but because of it's under 250 grams they put it as a toy and as a toy I can use it everywhere within a range of 30mts...lol, of course I do that!!! and I DON'T use it for air footage or pics...
2020-12-5
Use props
NEILMAC
lvl.1
Spain

PauloACSilva Posted at 12-5 10:07