DJI OM4 and Mimo - Need Livestream for TEACHERS
5292 11 2020-12-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_euzu2efOMZ52
lvl.1
United States

I am a high school teacher and have been forced to return to virtual teaching.  I purchased the OM4 so students could 'feel' like they we're in the classroom.  I would be able to walk around the classroom, utilizing whitebaoards, smartboard, other materials and the OM4 would track me.  We teach virtually over the Google Meet platform so the ability to livestream to the meet is incredibly important.  I can not find how to make this happen.  Could someone at DJI please help?  If there is no way to make this happen, I will need to return the device and resort to a static version of teaching remotely.  PLEASE HELP!!!  Students are struggling learning remotely and I feel your tracking gimbal can be a game-changer in virtual education...if we could make streaming to Google Meet, or Zoom, or other platforms at reality.  AGAIN, PLEASE HELP!!!
Thank you very much.

2020-12-7
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there. Thank you for reaching out and for these information you have posted. The DJI OM4 currently does not support live streaming. But as a stabilization gimbal, DJI OM4 can still provide basic gimbal stabilization for the device when it is not connected to the DJI Mimo application. You can turn on your live broadcast software after setting up your mobile phone and use the stabilization function of the gimbal. In addition, I will cascade these information to the designated DJI Department for further attention. Thank you.
2020-12-7
Use props
djiuser_euzu2efOMZ52
lvl.1
United States

DJI Stephen Posted at 12-7 20:10