Practical way to improve flight skill
804 5 2020-12-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
northrock
lvl.2
Flight distance : 203976 ft
United States

Hey, Folks. I am a newbie and got my mavic mini 6 months ago. My main usage is aerial photography (not ready for videography yet). Since I am living in a metropolitan area, it is very hard to find a suitable place to fly without a long driving from home. My skill level is still entry-level at best and already crashed my drone twice. Fortunately the mavic mini is really tough and still works great after I replaced the propellers.

To practice more, I tried the DJI assistant 2 fly simulator for mini. It is just too basic to be helpful at all. I am considering the professional version of DJI flight simulator. But it only supports the Windows platform and I am using MacBook at home. Furthermore it seems mini is not officially supported yet.

My questions are:
1. Is the professional DJI flight simulator really helpful to improve your flight skill? I am quite disappointed by the simulator coming with DJI assistant 2
2. Does DJI have any plan for a cloud-based simulator, so we can practice online?
3. Is there any useful 3rd party simulator available in the market now? (Just do not want to wait )  

Any input will be appreciated!

2020-12-9
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi!
You might be better off posting your question in the 'products' section of this forum.
That is way more active.
2020-12-10
Use props
northrock
lvl.2
United States

Montfrooij Posted at 12-10 01:03
Hi!
You might be better off posting your question in the 'products' section of this forum.
That is way more active.

Thanks for the advice, repost on the mavic mini section
2020-12-10
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

northrock Posted at 12-10 09:56
Thanks for the advice, repost on the mavic mini section

No problem at all!
2020-12-10
Use props
Cavu Films