RS2 PRO USERS NEED DC POWER OUT!!!
9787 18 2020-12-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
pimmow
lvl.2
Netherlands

hi DJI, i'm a Pro.

And for my PRO work, i need a power output from the ronin RS2, to feed my field monitor. its 18 W and can run from 7V. is there a way to get that out of the gimbal??? are you planning a firmware update, to make it possible from the usb c outputs? or are you going to sell a separate rsa port adapter to get 12V out of it? Buying the RS2 all started for me because i wanted to save weight. i had been using the ronin M since it came out, 5 years ago or so.So I was expecting a major improvement, weight-wise. but now i have to add batteries to my field monitor??? There goes the weight...How can something called 'PRO' not have a dc out? talking about saving weight, this is really a must, and the older ronins all have it. Please solve it, before i have to start soldering...

thanx, pim

2020-12-15
Use props
FVP
Second Officer
  • >>>
France

I agree, we really need this 12V power out.
2020-12-16
Use props
Ssaumlsch
lvl.4
Germany

FVP Posted at 12-16 03:47
I agree, we really need this 12V power out.

12V is not possible I think but first party DJI accessories like the focus motor are supplied with 8V or 8,5V. So maybe we can at least hope for that, not enough for my BM Pocket but I can power a Teradek or Tilta Nano motor with that.
For now the newest update broke stable 5V output out of the top USB C port for me

So fingers crossed they'll enable 8-9V.
2020-12-16
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello there, thanks for the feedback on the RS2 output request. We We understand your requirements on the PRO work and will voice your suggestion to our engineers for the reference. Once we have any solution regarding to this, we will keep you updated.

Thanks
2020-12-16
Use props
pimmow
lvl.2
Netherlands

Ssaumlsch Posted at 12-16 05:47