Mavic 2 pro gimbal jitter
2671 28 2020-12-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans0ccf913c
lvl.2
Flight distance : 29705 ft
Spain

Hello, I have a gimbal jitter/vibration problem in my Mavic 2 pro. This is happening since several months ago. Does anybody had or experienced the same problem? I calibrated the gimbal several times and the probles persists. Everything is up to date, software and firmware. I have here some video examples:

Thanks in advance.
2020-12-22
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Not sure if this is the gimbal, or something in the file itself.
2020-12-22
Use props
ISAAC VFX
lvl.2
Spain

Montfrooij Posted at 12-22 06:28
Not sure if this is the gimbal, or something in the file itself.

Thanks for the replay. what do you mean?
2020-12-22
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
  • >>>
Netherlands

ISAAC VFX Posted at 12-22 06:36
Thanks for the replay. what do you mean?

It could be there is an issue with the file(s) instead of the gimbal.
So not the gimbal that 'shakes' but the file that is not written correctly.
Do you experience this also when the drone and gimbal are not moving?
2020-12-22
Use props
ISAAC VFX
lvl.2
Spain

Montfrooij Posted at 12-22 06:41
It could be there is an issue with the file(s) instead of the gimbal.
So not the gimbal that 'shakes' but the file that is not written correctly.
Do you experience this also when the drone and gimbal are not moving?

Mmhhh, I don´t think is a file problem. If you see the movie  frame x frame, you can see motion blured frames, as the camera is vibrating quite fast. This problem is  random, sometimes is there and other times is not there. I didn´t experience this when the drone is on the ground, without the motors started. For me is a problem the gimbal is not working properly when the drone is moving
2020-12-22
Use props
ISAAC VFX
lvl.2
Spain

more clips

2020-12-22
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
  • >>>
Netherlands

2020-12-22
Use props
Montfrooij