Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Video editing
4639 22 2020-12-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Woodworker
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi
I am a new drone owner and was looking for some help on video editing.
I have a Mini 2, but also use a go pro hero 8, dashcam and DLSR for photography.
I am looking to put together video files of trips and places that we visit in our motorhome. I am looking for a basic software, to take all the files together and do some simple editing. Does anyone have any suggestions please, i am a novice so the easier the better
Many thanks for any help

2020-12-22
Use props
Cavu Films
Second Officer
Flight distance : 549295 ft
  • >>>
United States

Are you on a PC or Mac?

For Mac you can use iMovie

For a PC there are wide range of offerings. Filmora is an easy one to use. Another option is Adobe Premier Elements which is a toned down version of their Pro version. The benefit to this option is if you ever want to expand on your editing skills you can always upgrade to the Pro version and you will already be familiar with the base controls of the program.
2020-12-22
Use props
Woodworker
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Cavu Films Posted at 12-22 09:11
Are you on a PC or Mac?

For Mac you can use iMovie

Hi thanks for coming back, i am on PC, will have a look at suggestions
2020-12-22
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

A very good and free PC editor is Davinci Resolve.
It might be a bit overwhelming at first, but if you are willing to invest in it, it is a great editor that can render lightning fast!
2020-12-23
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
  • >>>
Netherlands

Make sure you watch some 'Davinci for dummies' video's on youtube.
There are a lot of those to get you started!
2020-12-23
Use props
Woodworker
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Montfrooij Posted at 12-23 00:56