Drone crash, Multi failure status, no gimbal control
436 2 2020-12-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
UltmtKaos
lvl.1
Flight distance : 24829 ft
United States

Might as well sit back, this is going to be a long one. (Giggety) so firstly love the drone, can’t quite put my finger on the pulse of the issue (as I’m a new drone pilot.. but with a warrior mentality). First month I was super impressed with DJI Mavic Pro 2, so much so I bought one for my son (wouldn’t give mine up). One day.. out of nowhere clear view of sky, no obstructions, no wire, metal.. I was actually just about to fly out over the lake for pictures.?got about 50 ft away.. 100 ft up.. and everything started singing. It basically said loss of signal would you like to RTH.. so I clicked yes. It didn’t do anything just say hovering. So I play it safe, rotate 180, was going to fly over me and straight down. As soon as I touched stick to forward.. it’ spiraled straight into the ground and crashed on its right side. Picked it up and packed up to go home. On the controller was the multi sensor error status (pretty much everything faulted).  Front right leg (antenna) was broken, and what I didn’t know at the time.. so was the joint hinge. Software was up to date. Flew perfectly any other day. Wasn’t dropped, mishandled, dressed as little bo peep.. nothing. But the crash happened. My fault? Doubtful. While I’m a new drone owner I understand the fundamentals of flight and have dabbled in helicopters since I was wee lad. I’m no spring chicken.. and I’m not Irish. But the drone took a hit. After trying all the helpful suggestions.. nothjng worked. Couldn’t calibrate compass, IMU, nothing it stayed in perpetual all fault looks pretty paper weight status. I’m not bitter, I actually enjoyed the month of flight time. So I just bout another. The Zoom.. (cough-and the mini) we can discuss finances later. Again.. tested, calibrated.. I was a little shy, and I refuse to fly over water. Everything was great.