1149 20 2020-12-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Chad1
lvl.1
Flight distance : 24606 ft
Canada

Hello,

I am another new owner of a Mavic Mini who has had the unfortunate misfortune of a flyaway. I have uploaded the flight logs to phantomhelp for viewing.

As I am very new, I am wondering if this fly-away was the result of pilot error. From my point of view, the drone ascended without input from me and flew away, never to be recovered.

Any input or help at all would be very appreciated as today was a total bummer as I have lost my drone .

Part 1:
https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/PF5TM8EFKQZJLXY66NMY/

Part 2:
https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/VHC1SAKMQS6RQ05DCPT5/

Thank you for the help.
2020-12-29
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia

I am no expert at reading the logs, but it looks like you have a blow away, not a flyaway. From the moment the aircraft started to return to home, it was allegedly 3,000 feet in the air, up among strong winds. How did you get that high?
2020-12-29
Use props
Chad1
lvl.1
Canada

Geebax Posted at 12-29 17:58
I am no expert at reading the logs, but it looks like you have a blow away, not a flyaway. From the moment the aircraft started to return to home, it was allegedly 3,000 feet in the air, up among strong winds. How did you get that high?

Thanks for the reply. You can see the drone starts ascending without any input from me earlier on in the flight. I have the max height as 613 ft I believe. I have NO idea how it got to 8000ft. It makes no sense to me.

There was not a lot of wind (at least low to the ground). You can see the drone ascends without input from me in a relatively stationary location which makes me think the wind was not a factor low to the ground. I imagine when it got to higher than 3000ft it definitely made a difference, but I was having issues before that.
2020-12-29
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team