1422 14 2021-1-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Interesting article on how legal the un-announced but leaked FPV system will be legal or not.

https://dronedj.com/2021/01/08/w ... -people-are-asking/
2021-1-10
Use props
mc54
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1030 ft

United States

Will it have secret remote ID software hiding inside the flight controller, ready to be activated in 18 months?
2021-1-10
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

mc54 Posted at 1-10 09:00
Will it have secret remote ID software hiding inside the flight controller, ready to be activated in 18 months?

lol,  probably not as the USA hasn't ratified the technology for that yet.  But with SDR (Software defined radio) its possible it could be added.
2021-1-10
Use props
Crossbowxy
lvl.1
Flight distance : 196952 ft

United States

I am a novice on my mavic air 2 but it seems to me the FAA rules on VLOS are a bit rediculous. While the article mentioned that there are things that you can't see around you using the goggles such as a side view, the reverse is also just a true in that you have almost no height perspective. Trees, towers, etc. are just a guessing game from the ground while from a camera view you see exactly where the height of objects are. I think the truth should not be VLOS is the rule as planes should not be below 400 anyhow. If you were flying below 400' then VLOS should not apply. If you are flying around a building or object that itself is taller than 400' and needing to be filmed then VLOS would then apply. It makes way more sense than the current VLOS only rules.
2021-1-10
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Crossbowxy Posted at 1-10 09:35