Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Lost Signal & Mavic 2 Pro - does not return to home!!!
12Next >
6258 43 2021-1-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
richardlbye1atmc.net
lvl.2
Flight distance : 195614 ft
United States

OK, I thought I re-logged in after being gone for 2 years +_ and wondered why/how I could not get 1 response to a post here regarding a serious problem & drone loss nand mis representation by dji regarding a Mavic 2 Pro would return to home if signal/connection to controller was lost. Not so in my case. I'll try to keep this to the point.
  • Im 81, have a pace maker, 2 new hips and arthiritis everywhere. I should not be walking in the deep woods looking for a drone I can't afford to lose. I am a FAA certified pilot with 6 years of drone experience with DJI & Yuneec and recently bought my 2nd dji drone.
  • I bought a new Mavic 2 Pro about 4 months ago and up to 7 days ago I absolutely loved it, it was perfect except for much shorter flight times than advertised. Average is much less than 30 minutes.
  • I was flying over a closed golf course shooting video & stills in NC/SC for practice. Course has grown in and thickly wooded. I was at +- 300' up and less than 500 yds out. My Drone home point was in a clearing.
  • 6-7 minutes into a flite I received a "low battery" warning. I kept shooting video but pressed return to home. I watched (on controller) as drone turned and begin to fly home.
  • About 5-10 seconds later I received a "weak signal" message followed immediately by a "lost signal" message and my video screen went black (off). I've since watched the short final on my controller.
  • Knowing it was returning to home I waited up to 25 - 30 minutes and still no drone.  I'll omit what I said then and several times later. Been back 4 times to search deep woods and grass areas with no luck - not knowing how far it actually flew.