Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI GS Pro or Drone Deploy Support for Smart Controller
5635 10 2021-1-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TheNewbie
lvl.1

United States

Hello all,

I am new to the DJI Smart Controller. I just purchased this month the Mavic 2 with Smart Controller and while I am not frustrated yet I honestly do regret at the moment buying the Smart Controller since installing 3rd party apps seems to be not as easy as opening an app to download the compatible applications. Wish DJI would do something about that.

Next up does anyone know if DJI smart controller is compatible with the DJI GS Pro application? I am looking into generating updated site images stitched and also generating a 3D site and I know both DJI GS Pro and Drone Deploy are capable of doing this on a Smart Phone. Any suggestions or help would be appreciated.
2021-1-11
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 95125112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You could try pix4d - Heres an example of it -
2021-1-11
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, TheNewbie. Thanks for reaching out! We have not tested out installing Drone Deploy using the DJI Smart Controller but you can try downloading the APK file of that application and install it to the DJI Smart Controller to see if it would work. Please be noted that compatibility between third-party applications isn't guaranteed. On the other hand, we regret to inform you that the DJI GS Pro does not support Android devices currently and this will also apply to the DJI Smart Controller.
2021-1-11
Use props
TheNewbie
lvl.1

United States