1939 17 2021-1-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
pixdealer
lvl.1
Flight distance : 945981 ft
Slovenia

Hello.

On my new one month old Mavic Mini 2 I have noticed horizontal banding, on every RAW DNG photo and under every condition, from 1/2000s to 2s, sunny, cloudy and every weather.
My card is the latest SandiskExtreme 128gb and fast enough (U3).
Please find the crops from the images - exported RAWS. You can clearly see the banding in the images. It is NOT an export issue - I have tested 2 other Mini 2's from friends - none has this issue.

I have contacted DJI support but they gave me a kind of 'you are a newbie, you do not get it' answer. I am a professional photographer and videographer with 22 years of experience and 3 DJI drones, including Inspire 2.

Please find the samples of the streaks/banding below.
I need this issue urgently addressed.

AA.JPG
AAA.JPG
AAAA.jpg
2021-1-13
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia

Well, I give up. I cannot see any banding in the images at all, but I do see a lot of noise. It needs to be recognised that the camera sensor chip used in these small drones are not good in low light situations, they need plenty of light to produce good quality images.
2021-1-13
Use props
Suren
Captain
Flight distance : 13425892 ft
  • >>>
New Zealand

Yeah, the only thing is see is noise as well
2021-1-13
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Looks like noise to me too,  the raws from this drone aren't great youre probably better sticking with the jpgs.   
2021-1-14
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

It is most likely noise.
2021-1-14
Use props
George210477
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2676129 ft
  • >>>
Romania

There is a possible Horizontal banding indeed, noise is not spread but can be seen as thin lines left-right in few parts...but it will help if you load the original RAW on Google Drive and post it here...There is hard to analyze this crops.