Not Enough Force/ESC Error & Check for objects blocking motor ..
1091 13 2021-1-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
PastDown
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi all,

I'm new to the world of drones and I bought a second-hand Mavic Air 2 off a trusted seller.  It also came with the DJI refresh cover.

Over the past few days I've been watching lots of YouTube tutorials to learn how operate the Mavic Air 2 and to find out the most common mistakes made by a new user etc.

I took my drone out today for the first time and after 5mis 34sec it fell from the sky.  The device itself hasn't broke but there was an electrically burning smell and smoke (Not good a good sign)

I turned if off straight away and headed home to inspect the drone and review the data logs. I checked the motors and there wasn't a blockage, even though the logs state there was.

At 4mins 32secs I tried to bring down drone but it wouldn’t respond to my controls.  'm not sure why it went into Active track, maybe it was user error but I’m I didn’t select this option.

I was wondering if anyone had experience these issues before and could help?
Thanks
dji issues record.PNG
2021-1-15
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi,

Best to get help is to upload your flightlog, using this link > https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
Or put a cloud-link on here to your flightlog.

If phantomhelp doesn`t show good data, never mind. i read your log anyway.

cheers
JJB
2021-1-15
Use props
PastDown
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi,

Thank you for your response.  Unfortunately I'm having issues trying to upload the files to Phantom website.  It's not producing any content when uploading the file - https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/BT9I8NH365376C1US2QM/

Link to log file, I don't know if I've uploaded the correct file  - https://www.dropbox.com/sh/r1n67v057xyj269/AAAAf2MK_X1zypTgcBIhbx0pa?dl=0  

Thanks

2021-1-15
Use props
Raf_IZ0QWM
Second Officer