Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
FW 1.10 needs color tuning
2609 18 2021-1-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Mgozer
Second Officer
Italy

I am not a pro, I don't have a lot of time to fine tune my videos, so I really appreciate when a Company can guarantee a color consistency among their products.For now, during my vacations I had troubles with colors only with the Mavic Pro, but a fine tune of DJI Go app can mitigate the issue, while using the Mavic Mini and the Osmo Pocket, I never had to tune the colors to make them match, making my video creation a lot faster.

Unfortunately Osmo Action never matched the other DJI products colors, and it doesen't even with the latest firmware, which I appreciate at least for the better exposure.
The image below is a collage of four picture shot at the same spot, at the same time (maybe a minute difference) with Auto settings, using Mavic Mini, Osmo Pocket, Osmo Action and DJI Pocket 2. I skipped Mavic Pro, cause everyone know how odd are the Auto settings for it.

Do aso you think Osmo Action definitively needs a color tuning?
I see some kind of purple tint in the sky and orange at the wall.

compare.jpg

Actually, looking at the full res files, DJI Pocket 2 also has a slight purple tint and yellow briks.
2021-1-16
Use props
Mgozer
Second Officer
Austria

It looks like nobody cares if the color profiles differs from product to product and if the Osmo Action in particular shows the most odd colors.
2021-1-19
Use props
Fishycomics
Second Officer
United States

Mgozer Posted at 1-19 23:46
It looks like nobody cares if the color profiles differs from product to product and if the Osmo Action in particular shows the most odd colors.

not many have issues,  get to facebook Support if you want to hear the rep  pass it to the developers and  get back to you
2021-1-20
Use props
Mgozer
Second Officer
Austria

I agree that this is not a real issue, but a "nice to have".