MINI II RID question
2855 12 2021-1-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Astro Bob
lvl.3
Flight distance : 9616 ft
United States

I know that under the new ruies  the MINI II being under the 250 Gram limit and not flown commercially does not need RID at this time. I do have mine regestered with FAA but curious if the RID that appears to built in to the MINI II would meet the FAA requirements IF they finally mandate it for the sub 250 gram drones.
For those who question why I registered mine...I want to show that I am a responsible drone operator. Frankly....those who flaunt the FAA rules are making the FAA more likely to implement more restrictive rules and could make it so strict that it would kill the hobby.
2021-1-17
Use props
The Saint
First Officer
Flight distance : 5902228 ft
  • >>>
United States

unfortunately your sentiments are severely misguided.  what you "think" you did for the faa is completely meaningless to them.

OPINION:  drone registration only has one redeeming purpose of value to the faa:  future confiscation

remote ID will be the final piece of the process to make it a realistic possibility.
2021-1-17
Use props
K6CCC
Second Officer
Flight distance : 651683 ft
United States

OPINION:  drone registration only has one redeeming purpose of value to the faa:  future confiscation

Or keep you legal when you add some weight - for example lights for night flight.
2021-1-17
Use props
Astro Bob
lvl.3
Flight distance : 9616 ft
United States

The Saint Posted at 1-17 20:15
unfortunately your sentiments are severely misguided.  what you "think" you did for the faa is completely meaningless to them.

OPINION:  drone registration only has one redeeming purpose of value to the faa:  future confiscation