Nothing new - but mind = blown
774 19 2021-1-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
StarFishUK
lvl.3
Flight distance : 54970 ft
United Kingdom

I had a DJI Spark since it was first released and have absolutely loved it. I have never had a crash, although I would occasionally get a little weirdness.

I finally bought a DJI Mavic Air 2 which arrived yesterday. I am at a bit of a loss for words. The difference is unbelievable. I can't get over how good the Air 2 is. I would lfy the Spakr in FCC mode (blush) and could get about 1.3 Km reliably in the area where I live. I took the Air out to exactly the same location yesterday (in CE mode) and it sailed past without losing a single signal bar. But more than that it felt absoltuely rock solid all the way. When I flew the Spark long distance I lost about 3 pounds in bodyweight due to sweat and stress. The Air just gives so much more confidence.

I am still learning about the camera and other flight modes, but I am loving every second of it. Excelsior to you DJI. You certainly know how to build drones.

2021-1-30
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Did the lack of the EU classification not put you off an Air 2?
2021-1-30
Use props
VanzPix
Second Officer
Flight distance : 229672 ft
France

DAFlys Posted at 1-30 01:14
Did the lack of the EU classification not put you off an Air 2?
Hi
I understand that DJI would offer CE retrospective on the Mavic Air 2 for current users. But it would take official confirmation from DJI to be sure...
2021-1-30
Use props
virtual
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4897142 ft
Czechia

Enjoy your new machine! I like my MA2 as well...
2021-1-30
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

VanzPix Posted at 1-30 01:57
Hi
I understand that DJI would offer CE retrospective on the Mavic Air 2 for current users. But it would take official confirmation from DJI to be sure...