12Next >
4670 42 2014-11-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
davidziegler
lvl.2
United States

Hello,
my name is David, I’m a professional photographer (war journalist) http://www.davideziegler.com/

I would like to open a claim about my Phantom 2 vision +.
Today I had issue with my Phantom 2 vision +, something unusual happen.

Indeed, today by 1pm I take my Phantom 2 vision + to Baker beach, San Francisco for a flight and a footage. As usual I use the GPS way point to set my phantom and start to record image.

After preparing my Phantom 2 vision + check list, and set the way point, I press done on my Iphone 5 with the app dji ground station. The My Phantom 2 vision + was supposed to fly 5 way point for a total of 1347ft, altitude 250ft. My phantom start to flight at the first way point, when the Phantom was almost reaching the first way point, (the first way point from home was by 550ft) the ground station show “Connection has been lost with Phantom” at this very moment the ground station app got trouble, all the way point has been lost on the map, and every option was freeze on the app.

I saw my phantom going straight, he was not going to the pre selected way point, I try to click return home option but the home bouton was in grey clear color not accepting to be click. In no time I lost sight of my phantom,  the phantom (aircraft logo) was not on the map, and my location neither. I try to with to camera and see if I was able to see anything, but the ground app station show “Connection has been lost”   Unfortunately my Phantom never back home.

I try anything, but no sight of the Phantom, he flight straight till I lost it from my sight.
I invested several buck with this Phantom, extra battery, propeler, flying case, and I would like to open a claim for this issue.

Thank you to let me know if there any email contact for this kind of claim.

Best regards,
David.

2014-11-23
Use props
ghostmaster
lvl.2

Portugal

Contact support@dji.com