Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
New Pilot: MA2 and Smart Controller!
286 3 2021-2-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nsk_nyc
lvl.1
Flight distance : 439452 ft
Honduras

Hello everyone,
I've been excited waiting for my MA2 SC to arrive, and I finally have it. I love to gather a lot of info before making a purchase.
So far I have 1.76h and 17.1km since the 23rd! Being held captive with this pandemic, this little machine is godsent. So far I'm loving
the experience. After joining the forum, I learned a lot about the dji products both good and bad. Its good to know what you may
encounter.

As a new pilot, I was wondering if there's any advice from seasoned pilots that would help newbies from losing/damaging the drone.I noticed of course that as the days go by, I get braver and braver going further out into the city. My house is on the very high part of the city
so from the third floor I can see over 15 stories buildings 'downtown', because of this I have a clear view of the drone flying. I understand
that one has to consider radio frequency, interference, and maintaining line of sight. I have read some sad stories of pilots losing their drones
due to batteries swelling causing shutdown, or perhaps some random esc error. Unfortunately when I bought my MA2 I didn't consider the
insurance, because I figured I would take safety precautions. Calibration checks, signal checks etc. I don't change modes during flights, and
I wouldn't use sport mode while flying very high. I'd very likely do sport and try speedy things in a grassy area. But after reading the stories,
I'm not sure if I should have opted in for the insurance. Can I still purchase the insurace? What types are there?

I'm sorry for the sloppy editing. I do hope its legible, understandable, and perhaps helpful for any other new pilot who finds this. Thanks for
taking the time to read.
2021-2-26
Use props
The Saint
Second Officer