DJI Mavic Mini crash
946 4 2021-3-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nickliotta
lvl.1

United States

Hi! I just started using my DJI Mavic Mini after the snow has cleared. I was flying the drone across my home at a baseball field. I accidentally crashed the drone into the chain-link fence, and the drone fell from about 3 meters. I am very worried that it's broken. I tried turning the drone back on, and the bullets were flashing bright, but the drone color indicator wouldn't turn green. When I crashed it, the color indicator was red but now it won't turn green. I tried restarting it, I tried using a different battery as I saw another post saying to replace it. In addition to those issues, the propellers broke so I replaced them, so I'm wondering if I broke it. I'm very new to this so please ask If you need anything to help me! Thank you.
2021-3-7
Use props
K6CCC
Second Officer
Flight distance : 651683 ft
United States

Is the controller able to connect to the Mini?  If so, the Fly app should give you at least some error messages.  That should give you an idea what is wrong.
You said that the status indicator (I assume on the Mini) wont turn green - but what does it show?
2021-3-7
Use props
nickliotta
lvl.1

United States

K6CCC Posted at 3-7 14:31
Is the controller able to connect to the Mini?  If so, the Fly app should give you at least some error messages.  That should give you an idea what is wrong.
You said that the status indicator (I assume on the Mini) wont turn green - but what does it show?

The app doesn’t show any errors, but the drone did disconnect and I can’t seem to connect it again. The status indicator isn’t any color at all, but when the crash immediately happened it was red. But now it’s nothing
2021-3-7
Use props
AtPlaces
lvl.2
United States