11090 29 2021-3-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Raptorz102
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2058543 ft
United States

Hey everyone.

I got my DJI FPV Drone last Fridaty and absolutely love it.  While I am extremely new to Manual mode I did spend about 20 hours in a simulator and got the "basics" down.  Here is where I need help.  When I enter manual mode, arm the rotors and take off, the drone automatically starts going forward without any commands from me.  I'm simply throttling up.  This makes flying difficult as its always going forward until I specifically command it to back.

Does this happen to anyone else?  If I'm missing something obvious feel free to bash me. ;)

Thanks
2021-3-8
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Yep,  thats the joys of full manual FPV.
2021-3-8
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

2021-3-8
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

2021-3-8
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

2021-3-8
Use props
maihem.rc
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2076335 ft
  • >>>
United States

Have you flown other FPV drones?  I am not familiar with the DJI FPV yet but typically you have to actually fly in manual mode on any other FPV drone.  I expect it is the same with the DJI FPV.
2021-3-8
Use props
Raptorz102
lvl.2
United States

Interesting.  In the simulators the drone acted differently.  Guess I just have to get used to this.

No, I've never flown any other FPV drones.  I didn't expect it to move forward without me telling it to move forward.
2021-3-8
Use props
tomekyo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3226991 ft
Netherlands

welcome to the FPV flying. You're the boss now, zo if it goes forward - it is all up to you to prevent that from happening ...
2021-3-8
Use props
Raptorz102
lvl.2
United States

Thanks everyone.  Seems the auto moving forward is intended.  I'll get used to it.

So much fun!
2021-3-8
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team