DJI Fly app - Missing the direction arrow at the bottom of screen
10041 23 2021-3-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jonathan_048
lvl.1
United States

Hi all. Newbie here.

I have the Mini 2. Firmware just updated to V01.02.0300.

I don't have the directional arrow at the bottom of the app that would indicate which way the drone is facing. Is there a setting that i'm missing? I feel this is a crucial piece when flying long enough distance to where I would lose site of the drone itself and rely on camera flight only.

Any help would be amazing, thanks!
drone dji fly image.JPG
drone dji fly image.JPG
2021-3-18
Use props
videoeditman
lvl.4
Flight distance : 6713271 ft
United States

That is the old firmware, bottom left tap icon, then tap arrow at corner
2021-3-18
Use props
BaliSkies
lvl.3

Australia

Jonathan, no offence but seriously, have you been living under a rock for the past month or 2? This topic has been discussed in multiple threads over the past month at least. Perhaps don't be lazy and use the search function instead of starting yet another thread on something that has been discussed here, and on the internet, adnaseum. Its not difficult to search Google you do know?
2021-3-18
Use props
Jonathan_048
lvl.1
United States

videoeditman Posted at 3-18 12:04
That is the old firmware, bottom left tap icon, the tap arrow at corner

Thank you!

And sorry for duplications. I did scroll through threads and eventually gave up when I couldn't find anything.
Again, throwing out my newbie hall pass request as I just bought this drone 6 days ago and joined this site today.
2021-3-18
Use props
jonny007
lvl.4
Germany

I think your flyapp is too old, when you still see the "old compass" ? Post #16 with a good video in thread https://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=232677
2021-3-18
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team