USB support for MacBook Air M1
3877 13 2021-3-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Sperl
New
United States

My Mini 2, when powered and plugged into my 13" MacBook Pro (Intel) machine, works great.

When I plug the drone into my brand new MacBook Air M1 (Apple Silicon), the drive never shows up.  Has anyone else reported this problem?

I am a Mac developer and will be reporting this bug to Apple as well.

Dave

2021-3-26
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, Sperl. Thanks for reaching out and posting your concern. We'd like to know if you're using the DJI Assistant 2 (Consumer Drones Series) on your MacBook Air that is equipped with an M1 chip. If you do, currently it is not compatible but this has been forwarded already to our team as the HornDis driver requires to be rewritten based on the DriverKit framework provided by Mac OS Big Sur.
2021-3-27
Use props
JP LEE
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hi, May i ask if you have resolved this? I'm on the new iMac with M1 chip. Giving me all sorts of hassles with cards and drives...including making a Micro SD unreadable today...at least the common factor seems to be the M1. Curious to know please.
2021-6-10
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

JP LEE Posted at 6-10 04:23
Hi, May i ask if you have resolved this? I'm on the new iMac with M1 chip. Giving me all sorts of hassles with cards and drives...including making a Micro SD unreadable today...at least the common factor seems to be the M1. Curious to know please.

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our engineers are working on this issue, you can pay close attention to our website for any update. And we recommend that you use another computer to install the Assistant 2 for temporary use.
2021-6-11
Use props
Sperl
New
United States

JP LEE Posted at 6-10 04:23