"Phantom connection broken"
2541 2 2021-4-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Janos.ro
New

Romania

Hi all
First of all, please excuse me, because i am completely new to this thing.
I am trying to help a friend.
He got a DJI Phantom 2 as a gift and it seems that there are some problems with it.
More exactly, we cannot get any image from the camera.
Phantom gives the error "Phantom connection broken", although everything seems to be connected fine.
I am connected to the Phantom's Wi-fi
Somewehere i read that upgrading the camera's firmware may help. I tried that but even though the upgrade procedure was successful, nothing changed.
If i connect the air unit to the DJI Assistant on PC, it tells me that "All status OK, No need to upgrade!"
I can hear the gimbal working all the time and is pressing the camera completely downwards, in a really strange position.
I can start the Phantom and probably i could fly it, but is useless without having control on it.
If i connect the remote controller (PVT581) to the computer, it recognises it as a serial port (COM7) . Is that normal?
I can answer any questions, but not sure what other details to give at this moment.
Please help me to start this bird.

Best regards,
Janos
2021-4-3
Use props
fansc5ba3571
lvl.1
Flight distance : 25318 ft

United States

I had the exact same problem.  Searched for ever.  To find a solution.  Had to have the NAND re-flashed getting it back tomorrow.  My drone was flying perfectly fine stored it for about a year when I went to use it again no video.  Once you get to the link he’s got a video of how you take the parts out and mail them to him it’s  super simple.  There’s a “click here” at the bottom that once you verify your not a robot you can send him an email.

https://forum.dji.com/home.php?mode=space&do=profile&mobile=2&uid=506274&uuid=d19dff44b671e3
2021-4-5
Use props
Mark The Droner
First Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States