WHEN will Smart Controller FW be updated???
2364 23 2021-4-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Wacko_66
lvl.3
Flight distance : 216778 ft
United Kingdom

Why is DJI not updating the Smart Controller FW, so that we have the latest versions of DJI Fly, Go, etc?

This is a premium product, which is being left behind.

I am an Apple fanboy, so have never really used Android.

Can someone point me at instructions to get up to the latest versions (assuming that the SC is on the latest v01.00.0880 release) from scratch, please?
2021-4-7
Use props
Marty Markoe
Second Officer
Flight distance : 15135 ft
  • >>>
United States

See:
https://forum.dji.com/thread-233474-1-1.html
Has support for DJI GO and FLYS. What issues are you having? Would recommend using Assistant 2 to reinstall. Instructions for installing are in link.

Don't see how being an Apple Fan Boy is relevant? I've 40 years computer experience. Wife recently got iPhone 11 and Apple Watch because son and nieces recommended. We spent hours trying to figure out how to use. So much for Android/Apple being intuitive.
2021-4-7
Use props
Wacko_66
lvl.3
United Kingdom

Marty Markoe Posted at 4-7 03:17
See:
https://forum.dji.com/thread-233474-1-1.html
Has support for DJI GO and FLYS. What issues are you having? Would recommend using Assistant 2 to reinstall. Instructions for installing are in link.

The issue I'm having is that the SC FW isn't keeping up with the versions of DJI Fly (specifically - v1.2.2 vs v1.3.1).

The Apple fanboy reference is the background to me knowing squat about Android, and therefore having no idea where to start with side loading the latest versions, or if that's even possible.
2021-4-7
Use props
DaMa
Second Officer
Flight distance : 889662 ft
  • >>>
Germany

Wacko_66 Posted at 4-7 03:50
The issue I'm having is that the SC FW isn't keeping up with the versions of DJI Fly (specifically - v1.2.2 vs v1.3.1).