FLY AWAY
1358 30 2021-4-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dooges
lvl.1
Australia

Hi All,

I am still a novice pilot, confidence being the main issue.

About a week after I bought this I had the AC hovering from auto take off in my back yard. Within a second it just took off in northeasterly direction and crashed into some trees. It did some minor damage to the props. That was about 4 months ago.

Today i lifted off manually from my back yard. I was on a covered varendah so i couldnt see the AC, my wife was watching from the yard. I was up about 50 m when the wife yelled out, where are you going? The AC just took off in a NE direction (coincidence?) at high speed my wife said. I immediately hit the home button but it would not respond because of wind alarm (there was no wind, it was dead calm) but it did stop, it had flown 179m by itself.

This has shaken my confidence to the bone. Has anyone had such an issue and is there a fix for it?
2021-4-8
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

hi,

Best to get help and andvice is to upload your flightlog or logs.

use this link > https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/

Post the link(s) on here  or just put a cloud-link to the logs on here.

Always check the compass in the flyapp to see the heading of your drone, compare with the actual heading.
If not the same ; do not fly.

see this: https://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=225017, check 37 sec in the video. (1.2.2 is bit different but the idea is the same ofcourse)

cheers
JJB

2021-4-9
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team