No SD card questions
4961 9 2021-4-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
AngryGeezer
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hey there! A noob question.

My understanding is. My phone will carry the cached version of any photos/videos i take & i can download them in HQ to my phone / PC from the drone, from the SD card. But what happens if there is no SD card in the drone?

I have been using my drone happily for a few months & today I got a message that the storage was full (but on checking my phone there was plenty) so i'm presuming that I need to clear the cache, or make it bigger to continue from hereon in. So if I delete the cache will all the previous videos/photos be wiped because they were never stored on an SD card?

And if there was no card to store the HD version, then where is the HD version being stored, if any?

your help is appreciated

2021-4-9
Use props
Rustic17
First Officer
Flight distance : 2733760 ft
United States

Your MA2 has an 8GB internal storage hard drive.  If you don't have an SD card installed in the MA2, the media loads to the internal storage.  You probably ought to get an SD card.. Make sure it is one of the approved ones listed in the manual specifications section.  
2021-4-9
Use props
yogi053
Second Officer
Flight distance : 26104915 ft
United Kingdom

I am a noob also. Curious as to why you have been fying your machine without an SD card. Any particular reason?
2021-4-9
Use props
AngryGeezer
lvl.1

United Kingdom

yogi053 Posted at 4-9 09:01
I am a noob also. Curious as to why you have been fying your machine without an SD card. Any particular reason?

It works without one. The footage i've got has been fantastic. Why bother?

@rustic17 .. Does the internal memory store the HQ fiile?

2021-4-9
Use props
JimDandy
lvl.4
Flight distance : 144649 ft
United States