Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dji_user_hook69
lvl.1
Flight distance : 11496 ft
Italy

Hi all,
i am new in the dji world and in the drone world,
this is my first drone, and this is my first post...
i have recently bought the mini2 and i noticed this brightness oscillation problem ...
could someone kindly help me figure out what may have happened?

Thanks in advance and sorry for my english

Andrea.

2021-4-11
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

What brightness oscillation problem?
That video looks fine.

2021-4-11
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Bodkins Best Photography Posted at 4-11 18:50
Did you not notice the fact that the brightness of the scene was pulsating?

Sorry ... I can now.
I was expecting a bigger change and it didn't show enough until I enlarged the video window.
It looks like auto exposure was making small adjustments up/down..
If that's the cause, manually setting exposure would prevent it.
2021-4-11
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, Dji_user_hook69. Thanks for reaching out and posting your concern. As already been pointed out by Labroides, the exposure is making adjustments due to the scenery (clouds and the sky). If the exposure is set to auto, set it to manual to avoid this.
2021-4-11
Use props
Dji_user_hook69
lvl.1
Italy

DJI Gamora Posted at 4-11 23:30
Hi, Dji_user_hook69. Thanks for reaching out and posting your concern. As already been pointed out by Labroides, the exposure is making adjustments due to the scenery (clouds and the sky). If the exposure is set to auto, set it to manual to avoid this.

Hi all,
and thanks everyone for the answers.
Since I bought the Mini2 (January) until today I have recorded about 400 clips ... with variable duration and various weather conditions and in 99% of cases all recorded with the exposure in automatic, but only in this clip I noticed the problem ... that's why I got suspicious ...