12Next >
1569 55 2021-4-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dirjampa
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hi there everybody,

I could use some guidance/advice. I've just bought a DJI Mini 2. As a photographer, I wanted to get in the air and get those shots that you all have been shooting for some time. However, as per the subject, the quality from my new DJI Mini 2 is not good.

Regardless of the drone speed, if the drone is travelling in a straight line, the image is ok. As soon as the drone begins to yaw, or the camera is tilted, the image quality drops. when the camera is in the fully tilted down position, and the drone is travelling (in all 3 speed modes), the image is so blurred I cant watch it without feeling sick.

No matter what setting I try, whether AUTO or MAN, the quality is very low.

At first I thought it was a play back issue, and tried rerendering through Adobe PR, but as you might expect, that makes no difference.

I am playing back on a 4K screen, with 32Gb of RAM on a Dell Alien, so its not a post processing issue. Using an iPhone 11 PM and a SanDisk Extreme Pro SD card.

If anybody can shed some light, it would be greatly appreciated.  Either my IQ has suddenly dropped, which I can handle, or there is an issue with this new drone.

I've uploaded a quick snippet here:
https://youtu.be/dFSWswf-6gc

Also, for some reason, and its repeatable, the last video from every session, is corrupt. I've got Gigs of footage I cant open..... Is this a thing?

Thanks folks.

D

2021-4-11
Use props
SuperWinnieperruna
lvl.4
Flight distance : 542083 ft
Spain

Use 2'7k 60fps, its what I use, in my experience the quality is pretty better, it wont be 4k, but movements are softer than 30fps When moving horizontal
2021-4-11
Use props
Dirjampa
lvl.1
United Kingdom

SuperWinnieperruna Posted at 4-11 14:07
Use 2'7k 60fps, its what I use, in my experience the quality is pretty better, it wont be 4k, but movements are softer than 30fps When moving horizontal